Brazos District Leadership

Position Name (click name to email)
District Chair Nick Dockum
District Vice-Chair David Krusleski
District Commissioner Doug Dailey
     Scout BSA Roundtable Commissioner Walter Luckett
     Cub Scout Roundtable Commissioner Karen Dailey
District Executive Brian McGuire, Field Director

Program Committee

Program Committee Chair  
Activities Chair
     • Event Feedback
     Camporee Chair  
     Cuboree Chair  
     District Dinner Chair Sandra Luckett
     Rocket Day Chair Mary Servantes
     Twilight Camp Jake Lilley
     Webelos Woods Chair David Krusleski
     STEM/NOVA Coordinator Doug Dailey
Advancement Chair Sandra Luckett
Enterprise Risk Management Chair Gidget Swift
     First Aid Meet Chair David Krusleski
Order of the Arrow (OA) Chapter Adviser
     • ​Request an OA Election
     • Request an Arrow of Light Ceremony
Walter Luckett
Religious Emblems Chair  
Scouting for Food Chair Sandra Luckett
Training Chair Allan Sutton
Webmaster / Website Feedback Glenn Witt

Membership Committee

Membership Committee Chair
     • ​Request Fall Recruiting Fliers
     • ​Request Spring Recruiting Fliers
Mary Servantes
New Unit Organizer Karen Dailey
Webelos to Troop Transition Chair Mary Servantes

Finance Committee

Finance Committee Chair  
Friends of Scouting Chair
     • Request a FOS Presentation
David Krusleski
Popcorn Chair Janet Potts
Scout Fair Chair Janet Potts


Sam Houston Area Council
Boy Scouts of America

Cockrell Scout Center
2225 N Loop W
Houston, Texas 77008-1311

SHAC Mailing Address
PO Box 924528
Houston, Texas 77292

(713) 659-8111
(713) 659-6729 (Fax)
(713) 865-9199 (Tour Permit Fax)

Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 am to 4:30 pm (excluding holidays)

Scout Shops hours of operation.